About Us

Dr. Birkendorf & Cie. executive search consultancy are sparring partners for companies and now several thousand top executives within the scope of executive search projects, executive audits, executive coaching and new placements.  Since the company was founded in 2014, we have grown continuously. Currently, we are a community of five partners. We all have decades of experience in business management and consulting. This ensures the highest level of sustainability in our dealings with candidates and clients. We are supported by a stable research and office team of around 15.  The more than 20 years of executive search and coaching experience of the founder, Dr. Ludger Birkendorf, is thus optimally supplemented with individual focal points and our own networks.

As personnel consultants, we differ significantly from classic headhunters and conventional outplacement consultancies in that we also conduct interviews and consultations independently of specific search, coaching or newplacement mandates. We respond here primarily to recommendations from third parties and to the own initiative of executives. Over the past few years, we have built up a large and growing pool of hand-picked executives who have been coached in this way and whom we bring together in our Leaders Circle. They are an incomparable reservoir for our mandate fulfilment in search assignments for top executives. From the point of view of our search clients, we “produce in stock”, so to speak, and are therefore generally able to “deliver” quickly, thus contributing to cost savings for our clients.
In our support of executives and clients, we are traditionally guided by the Christian image of man and its special significance for successful leadership. Accordingly, in the classification of candidates we attach importance to personal honesty, firmness in the execution of difficult but necessary decisions for the company community, non-conformity, reliability in interpersonal relationships, prudence in taking reasonable risks and a genuine understanding of being a servant of a company.
We also live this internally: we partners support our customers as a team, we deliberately do not have profit centres. Partner-related revenues are pooled “into one pot”. In this way, we ensure that we meet our clients on an equal footing, free from sales pressure, and can fulfil our respective mandate in the highest concentration.
The Corona pandemic has prompted us to also digitally optimize our processes for interviews, presentations and coaching sessions. Aware that the virtual meeting is not a complete substitute for the physical meeting, we will continue to act according to the motto: Digital as much as necessary, presence as much as possible.
Buy now

Über uns

Dr. Birkendorf & Cie. Executive Search Unternehmensberatung sind Sparringspartner für Unternehmen und inzwischen mehrere Tausend Top-Führungskräfte im Rahmen von Executive Search Projekten, von Executive Audits, von Executive Coachings und Newplacements. Seit Unternehmensgründung im Jahre 2014 sind wir kontinuierlich gewachsen. Aktuell sind wir eine Gemeinschaft von fünf Partnern. Wir verfügen sämtlich über eine jahrzehntelange Erfahrung in der Unternehmensführung und in der Beratung. Damit stellen wir ein Höchstmaß an Nachhaltigkeit im Umgang mit Kandidaten und Kunden sicher. Unterstützung erfahren wir durch ein rd. 15-köpfiges stabiles Research- und Officeteam. Die über 20jährige Executive Search- und Coaching-Erfahrung des Gründers, Dr. Ludger Birkendorf, wird so mit individuellen Schwerpunkten und eigenen Netzwerken optimal ergänzt.
Als Personalberater unterscheiden wir uns wesentlich von klassischen Headhuntern und herkömmlichen Outplacementberatungen dadurch, dass wir Interviews und Beratungen auch unabhängig von konkreten Such-, Coaching oder Newplacement-Mandaten durchführen. Wir reagieren hier vor allem auf Empfehlung Dritter und auf die Eigeninitiative von Führungskräften. So hat sich in den letzten Jahren ein großer und täglich wachsender Pool an solchermaßen gecoachten und handverlesenen Führungskräften herausgebildet, die wir bei uns im Leaders Circle zusammenführen. Sie sind ein unvergleichliches Reservoir für unsere Mandatserfüllung bei Suchaufträgen nach Top-Führungskräften. Aus Sicht unserer Search-Kunden „produzieren wir quasi auf Vorrat“, sind dadurch in aller Regel schnell „lieferfähig“ und tragen so zu Kostenersparnissen bei unseren Kunden bei.
Bei unserer Begleitung von Führungskräften und Kunden lassen wir uns traditionell vom christlichen Menschenbild und seiner besonderen Bedeutung für gelingende Führung leiten. Entsprechend legen wir in der Einordnung von Kandidaten Wert auf persönliche Ehrbarkeit, Festigkeit bei der Durchführung von schwierigen aber für die Betriebsgemeinschaft notwendigen Entscheidungen, Nonkonformität, Zuverlässigkeit in den zwischenmenschlichen Beziehungen, Umsicht beim Eingehen zumutbarer Risiken und ein genuines Verständnis, Diener eines Unternehmens zu sein.
Das leben wir auch selbst nach innen: wir Partner unterstützten unsere Kunden als Team, wir kennen bewusst keine Profitcenter bei uns. Partnerbezogene Umsätze werden „in einen Topf“ zusammengeführt. Damit gewährleisten wir, dass wir unseren Kunden frei von Umsatzdruck auf Augenhöhe begegnen und unserem jeweiligen Mandat in höchster Konzentration gerecht werden können.
Die Corona Pandemie hat uns veranlasst, unsere Prozesse bei Interviews, Präsentationen und Coachings auch digital zu optimieren. Im Bewußtsein darum, dass die virtuelle Begegnung kein vollständiger Ersatz für die physische Zusammenkunft ist, werden wir weiterhin nach dem Motto handeln: Digital so viel wie nötig, Präsenz so viel wie möglich.
Buy now
Zur Werkzeugleiste springen